19886 Sola Trilogy in three volumes by Irmelin Lilius.

Sola Trilogy in three volumes: Gold Crown Lane, The Goldmaker's House, Horses of the Night.

"Like Tolkien, Irmelin Sandman Lilius has created a fascinating geography and a haunting mythical history for the imaginary town of Tulavall." Through the three books, the children of the Halter family are caught up in smuggling, alchemy, and greed.. at the end the mysterious appearance of horses from the town's mythical past. The Finnish author's trilogy has won the Nils Holgersson Plaque, the Astrid Lindgren Prize and an IBBY Diploma of Honor.



Moominsummer Madness. Tove Jansson. Walck 1961 1st US printing.

Moominsummer Madness.

"The Moomin family keeps finding itself swept into marvelous adventures and extraordinary encounters, all of which it faces with characteristic imperturbability." Please note: THIS BOOK HAS BEEN SOLD

We try to keep Moomins in stock and at the time of this writing have two others, less expensive. Use the Search.



Grandmother's Journey (Mormorsresan).

For the sake of Lamsa and her foal, Anders sets out with his grandmother from Sweden to Finland and then to Russia to earn some money. Set at the time of the Tzars, when Finland was a Russian Grand Duchy. NOTE: This Book has been sold.



The Cuckoo Calls.

A story of Finland, with a coloured frontis by the d'Aulaires and small lithos at the beginning and end of each chapter. Note: This book has been sold.



The Curious Faun.

All fauns had withdrawn from human civilization but then a little faun sets off to find if people are truly wicked and silly. Subtle watercolour paintings and simple words tell a story with a happy end. Note: This book has been sold.



Syndicate content